University of Hyderabad (UoH) Admission Notice 2017-18


The University of Hyderabad (UoH), one of the major institutions of higher education in India is largely devoted to postgraduate studies and higher studies. The University has grading of A, which is the highest, by the National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC). The University is counted among the top 100 in Asia in many of its academic areas of study.

The University has announced admission to various 5-year Integrated IMA/IM.Sc, MA, M.Tech, M.Phil courses and PhD programmes.

Programmes offered:
Admissions during 2017-18 are open for the various courses such as:

IMA/IM.Sc. Courses (5-year Integrated ) or I.M.Sc. Courses in Sciences in Mathematical Sciences; Physics; Chemical Sciences; Systems Biology Optometry & Vision Sciences; Health Psychology; and Earth Sciences.

I.M.A. Courses in Social Sciences such as Economics, History, Political Science, Sociology and Anthropology.

Postgraduate Courses – MA in English; Philosophy; Hindi;Telugu; Urdu; Applied Linguistics; Comparative Literature English Language Studies; History; Political Science; Sociology; Anthropology; Economics; Financial Economics; and Master of Education (M.Ed.).

The University also offers M.Sc. courses (Various subjects); M.C.A.; M.B.A; and Master of Public Health; M.P.A.Theatre Arts; M.F.A. Courses (4 Semesters) in Painting, Print Making and Sculpture; Art History & Visual Studies and M.Tech. (various courses).

The University also offers Master of Philosophy and Ph.D. Programmes in various humanities, social science; and other specialised courses.

How to Apply:
Candidates are required to apply online through the University website for admission to any course or programme.

The details including courses offered, eligible criteria, prescribed fees courses, reservation policy and Prospectus 2017-18 are also given at or

Candidates who may be appearing for the qualifying degree examination and expecting their results and certificates before 31.7.2017 may also apply for admission.

The written tests for all the courses will be held from June 1 to June 5, 2017 at 37 different Centres in the country.

The last date for the submission of online application is May 5, 2017.